7th Senate Session Held
Wednesday, Nov 22 2017

The 7th regular Senate Session was held yesterday, November 21st, 2017 at the University of Rijeka Rectorate. Prof. Mladen Petravić, Ph.D., Head of the Department of Physics was elected as a new member of the Senate from the ranks of the scientific-teaching components of the University of Rijeka.

The honorable title of professor emeritus was appointed to two retired Professors: Prof. Branko Blažević, Ph.D., and Prof. Vidoje Vujić, Ph.D., for special credits, development, and improvement of the Faculty of Tourism and Management and the University of Rijeka, and for the internationally acclaimed teaching and scientific excellence. Following the proposal by the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, the honorable title of professor emeritus is to be awarded to the retired Full Prof. Branko Rafajac, Ph.D.

Professors Petar Veić, Ph.D., from the University of Rijeka Faculty of Law and Snježana Bajek, M.D., Ph.D., from the UNIRI Faculty of Medicine were granted permanent tenures as full professors, whereas Prof. Igor Žutić, Ph.D., from the UNIRI Department of Physics was granted tenure as a full professor for a period of five years.

Full Prof. Sanja Barić, Ph.D., Vice-Rector for Studies and Students reported about the visit of Indian agency's Santa Monica Study Abroad representatives with whom she initiated an agreement on potential cooperation and about Scholarships Fair held at the University of Rijeka Campus. She also announced that on November 22, 2017, the University of Rijeka students and Ph.D. students may start applying for scholarships.




EU e-Privacy Directive

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View information about cookies
View e-Privacy Directive Documents
View GDPR Documents

EU Cookie Directive plugin by www.channeldigital.co.uk