11th Senate Session
Wednesday, Feb 21 2018

On its 11th Session held on February 20th, 2018, the UNIRI Senate initiated the process of appointing the honorable title of professor emeritus to retired Full Prof. Miljenko Kapović, M.D., Ph.D., from the UNIRI Faculty of Medicine.

Prof. Renata Gržić, M.D., Ph.D., and Prof. Robert Domitrović, M.D., Ph.D., both from the UNIRI Faculty of Medicine, were granted permanent tenures as full professors, while Prof. Ines Milohnić, Ph.D., and Prof. Elvis Mujačević, Ph.D., both from the UNIRI Faculty of Tourism and Hospitality Management, were granted tenures as full professors for a period of five years.

For the purpose of standardizing the names of institutions (affiliations) in publishing scientific papers, the Senate has adopted amendments to the Rulebook on Protocol and Use of the Name, Coat of Arms and Flag of the University of Rijeka.

Following the Public Call by the Ministry of Science and Education and the proposal of the UNIRI constituents, the Senate established a proposal for candidates for the members of the Management Board of the Croatian Science Foundation. The candidates are the following: Associate Prof. Vanja Travaš, Ph.D., from the Faculty of Civil Engineering, for the field of Engineering, Prof. Miljenko Kapović, M.D., Ph.D., from the Faculty of Medicine, for the field of Biomedicine and Health, Prof. Saša Žiković, Ph.D., from the Faculty of Economics, for the field of Social Sciences, and Prof. Marina Vicelja-Matijašić, Ph.D., from the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, for the field of Humanities.

This Senate Session also resulted in establishing the University of Rijeka Centre for Support to Smart and Sustainable Cities – UniRi CSSSC), and Associate Prof. Saša Drezgić, Ph.D., was appointed as the head of the Centre. 

EU e-Privacy Directive

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View information about cookies
View e-Privacy Directive Documents
View GDPR Documents

EU Cookie Directive plugin by www.channeldigital.co.uk